
not much going on.....
we were supposed to have a playdate, but i guess there was some miscommunication.... the girls took an unprecented 2.5 hour morning nap, so i guess that kinda makes up for it. when will they sleep again tho?
so instead of playing, we mailed uli a birthdate present, evan and cindy's baby a welcometotheworld present, and bought pampers for the babies (huggies suck! the preemies were good, but i am so tired of leaks!) and ice cream for chris. it was warm today.....
....but it cooled off by our second stroll. and the answer to when will they nap again? 3.30. but briefly. so briefly. i fed them dinner early (mainly blueberries) so i could make dinner. i guess this is just a clingy phase that is making cooking dinner involve bribery.
they are chasing each other around my chair, under the little table with the computer. i wish i were recording their voices. (mercy, come visit and bring your mp3 player!)
so above are the girls right after they were born. lena's on the left, and nico has one eye open. my little lightning bugs of love!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home