Tuesday, October 18

it rained again...and we have class

well, i just read something on some site about how important it is that blog headlines actually relate to the subject.....oh well.

we have our movers and groovers class today at isis maternity. it's pretty cool. i liked sign, say & play (sign language) better--maybe because we were "learning" something, maybe because....

well, life interrupted and now we have had our class, and it's actually very good. i just get nervous before i meet other moms. everybody's nice, and we're all brand new at this. i guess i always think everyone else is doing it better. not better, exactly, but perhaps they're doing with less stress or more confidence.... and sometimes i'm afraid they'll feel sorry for me (or envious) because i have two. it's so weird; i feel so vulnerable, but of course a great part of humanity has raised children. i guess that's the daunting thing--that so many people have done this amazing this, yet you can't see it on their faces. and it must end--the joy and pride you feel at each accomplishment. or maybe it doesn't, and that's why hallmark cards are so popular.

i'm trying a kinda fancy stuffed breaded chicken for dinner. i kinda made it up--but some extra sharp cheddar, garlic, onion, and rasins in the food proccessor, stuffed, breaded, and sauteed one side of the breast. now they're resting in the fridge. i started with the girls on the floor--that only bought me enough time to get some zucchini for their dinner in a frying pan. so i gave them waffles, half frozen mango cubes, mighty bites, and water with a tad of apple juice...and then i added blueberries. basically they only ate the blueberries and got fussy pretty fast, but i danced and told them what i was doing and got it done. no time to clean up tho. now they're playing in the playroom, but if i went to shut the gate and go downstairs, they'd wail.

they're playing pretty hard; i'll try to escape.......

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home