Friday, February 23

2/23 Today's Symptoms

I'm going to try to type up an overview of the last week, but here's what went on today:

Last night I remembered to give Magnesium. Not only did I fall asleep in "Daddy's bed" (which I've only done once before), the girls slept until 1 am without me. Previous record is about 11 pm.

We slept in a little, until 6:45 or so. No real meltdowns before breakfast (although Chris did catch Nico peeing on the doll Grandma gave her yesterday--yesterday she was throwing it down on the floor and smiling and sitting on it). But overall, it was a big, big improvement. Then the girls played together (without biting or much fussing) for hours. It was crazy. I got so many little things done, and they we having fun and chatting away. Awesome awesome awesome.

They didn't eat much food and wanted lots of milk. Not sure how much NDC they got as the newness of being allowed juice again seems to have worn off. Circles under eyes were moderate. Arm flapping is at a worrisome level, but not as bad as I've seen it in the past. Nico did a little head banging..well, more throwing her whole bodt back in her little soft paisley chair from Nini.

Libby wrote back the sweetest letter. She suggested Mercola's site, as well as The Impossible Cure. She also suggested a WAPF homeopath/ND in Concord, NH, so I'm going to call tomorrow.

Our faces were not as flushed. Nico seems to be taking it harder today. She had a few breakdowns, especially after leaving the Children's Museum (which was so crowded and loud; I'm surprised we were there as long as we were--they really had a blast). She also really didn't want a bath, claiming like she did last week that it was "too hot." We did coax her in (filtered bath with epsom salts), and she had fun, but it reminded me how much both girls HATED baths until they were about 8 months old. I just never gave them one. The "too hot" comment also makes me remember how they used to always kick off blankets. Nico did that this afternoon. The mercury is high, huh. I hope I'm doing the right thing. Gotta get some pascalite into her I think.

They went to sleep easily at about 7:45, and it's almost 10:30 without a peep. I love you, magnesium. And I love you so so so much, my little Nico and my little Lena (who looks like she's gained a pound or two--she's not a rail anymore).

Also, their eyelashes are growing. Grandpa J. keeps noticing. Nico gave him an unbidden kiss yesterday for the very first time. That was amazing. Such progress amidst such symptoms.

2 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

as you know, I am a total moderate/sceptic, but after reading your blog and the links (Recovered from Autism via The Impossible Cure) I am sure as hell not going to vaccinate this next baby! And I was told as we left NY that my guys are basically considered unvaccinated as they haven't been vaccinated since 1 year, so I am not going to rush into updating them either...

7:45 PM  
Blogger mehera said...

cool, mama! this blog does serve a purpose!

9:34 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home