Day One of the Specific Carbohydrate Diet--Take 2
This time I didn't cheat. I did, however, lose it frequently throughout the day. Mercy threw her back out (which I didn't know), and I called her and bitched her out for bailing on our plans. Oops. Then I couldn't find either set of car keys, so our milk (which I can no longer drink unless it's been fermented for 24 hours) and eggs are still sitting in Cambridge. Grandma M. is going with us in the morning.
I feel okay now, but this is very hard for me for some reason. The girls are understandably fussy. They slept three hours. Lena wanted to go to sleep at 10.30 (9.30 before the time change); Nico passed right out too. (Of course it's now 8.12 and Lena's on my hip.) I dropped own to 141 after two days on the fake diet (eating lots of nuts and nut muffins); I'm a little worried I'll lose too much too fast. Not that I mind losing; I just don't want to dump more toxin into my littles. Sigh. Wish us luck. I'll be posting about it here.

1 Comments:
Die-off, maybe?
Post a Comment
<< Home